My first article on SavvyTokyo: Pregnancy in Japan!

So…I’ve been a little MIA on the blog this week for several reasons. One is that LA has been sick so we are a bit more sleep deprived than usual and she has been a little more needy during the day. It’s so sad seeing her coughing and sweating and with runny nose gunk all over her face :(. I’m still claiming new mum status and my right to overreact to her every sniffle and cough…waaah poor girl. But, the little champion is still smiling so she’ll be ‘right!

Anyway, just wanted to share my first article as a contributor to SavvyTokyo! Please check it out by clicking on this link (haha, yes, I did link it three times…I really would love for you to read it!) I’m excited because its my first paid writing job as a freelance-writing mum :). I’ll be writing more articles in the future about pregnancy and raising a child in japan.

Even if you don’t live in Japan, you might be interested to have a read about how things are done here. Would love to hear your feedback!

IMG_8220
“Onaka ni akachan ga imasu” = “There is a baby in my stomach.” Pregnant women in Japan are issued with these badges so that other passengers on public transport etc. are aware!
Make my day! Leave a comment:

